Creating New Traditions

Christmas is almost upon us – only 11 days to go before the Man in Red arrives to leave presents for all the excited boys and girls. I am trying to incorporate some Paganism into our family traditions this year. We usually read ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas on Christmas Eve, and I think this year that we will include a couple Yule stories, too. I don’t want to overwhelm the situation by adding too much at once, so I think I will add a little at a time. I’ve found some pretty cute stories online and I can’t wait to share them with the kids.

One response to “Creating New Traditions

  1. I’m about to dig out my daughter’s Christmas books too – we have to squirrel them away the rest of the year else we have to read The Snowman in June, which just feels wrong to me. Can’t wait to share Christmas stories again 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

